Trips

Concern Wadebridge operates under a Section 19 Community Minibus permit. We have 3 minibuses in total including a 16 seater wheelchair accessible minibus, which community groups and local people can use.

We also provide ‘Out and About’ coach trips throughout the year, visiting many places and enjoying local food! See our lists below or download the Trips Leaflet.

We have a 2 tier pricing system one for members and another for non-members but everyone is welcome on the trips (over 16-years old unless prior permission has been given)

You can become a member of Concern Wadebridge for £5 a year (August to August) this membership will then give you discounts of trips and food and beverages in our very popular Platform One café.

Minibus Excursions 2019

April

Wednesday 3rd April – Rosemore Gardens £12pp for members or £14pp for non-members (not including entry)

Sunday 14th April – Sunday Lunch at Blacksmith Arms in Lamerton – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

Sunday 28th April – Sunday Lunch at Britannia Inn and Par Market – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

May

Sunday 12th May – Sunday Lunch at Roadford Lake – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

Sunday 26th May – Sunday Lunch at The Old Inn St Breward -£8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

June

Sunday 16th June – Sunday Lunch House of Marbles Bovey Tracey – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

Wednesday 26th June – Dartmouth – £12pp for members or £14pp for non-members

Sunday 30th June – Sunday Lunch The Grange Buckfast – £10pp for members or £12pp for non-members (not including food)

July

Sunday 14th July – Sunday Lunch The Flacon Bude – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

Wednesday 24th July – Cream Tea Badgers Holt Dartmeet – £10pp for members or £12pp for non-members (not including food)

Sunday 28th July – Sunday Lunch The Mill House Trebarwith – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

August

Saturday 3rd August – Sidmouth Folk Festival – £12pp for members or £14pp for non-members

Sunday 18th August – Sunday Lunch Roadford Lake – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

September

Sunday 8th September – Sunday Lunch Trevisker kitchen & Garden Centre – £5pp for members or £7pp for non-members (not including food)

Wednesday 11th September – Bideford & Appledore – £10pp for members or £12pp for non-members

Sunday 22nd September – Holmbush Inn & Asda St Austell – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

Sunday 29th September – Proms at the Minack – Details TBC

October

Sunday 13th October – Sunday Lunch The Mill House Trebarwith – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

Wednesday 23rd October – Clarks Village Street – £15pp for members or £17pp for non-members

Sunday 27th Sunday Lunch The Countryman Inn Langdon – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

November

Saturday 2nd November – Bridgewater Carnival – Details TBC

Sunday 10th November – Sunday Lunch at The Falcon Bude – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

Wednesday 13th November – Plymouth – £10pp for members or £12pp for non-members

Wednesday 20th November – Christmas at Homeleigh Garden Centre £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members

Sunday 24th November – Sunday Lunch at Trethorne – £8pp for members or £10pp for non-members (not including food)

December

Wednesday 4th December – Bath Christmas Markets – Details TBC

Sunday 8th December – Christmas Lunch at The Eagle House Hotel Launceston – Details TBC

Wednesday 11th December – Magical Christmas Mystery Tour – Details TBC

Sunday 15th December – Sunday Lunch Trevathan Farm St Endellion – £6pp for members or £8pp for non-members (not including food)

Wednesday 18th December – Angarrack & Mousehole Christmas Lights – £10pp for members or £12pp for non-members

Out & About Coach Trips 2019

Our monthly coach trips are always on a Tuesday and leave The John Betjeman Centre at 9.30am.

Tickets are £11 for Concern Wadebridge members or £12.50 for non-members.

16th April – Widecombe in the Moor

21st May – Falmouth

18th June – Looe & Polperro

16th July – Torquay

20thAugust – Strawberry Fields & Tavistock

17th Sept – Sidmouth

15th Oct – St Ives

26th Nov – Exeter Christmas Market

Refunds will only be made if there is a medical need and 1 weeks notice given or if your place is filled from someone on the waiting list.

Payment is required at time of booking to confirm your seat.

To book your place you need to be a Passenger Club Member. To find out more call into The John Betjeman Centre and see Andy or Emma.

Get in touch for more information – 01208 812 392
Contact Us